Last day as an Intern


hgtscience

Tuesdaywas my last dayas an intern at PhySoc. Can’t believe my 3 months there has passed…

Below isa brief summary of my time here:

My experience – I have met a lot ofnew people (within and outside of PhySoc); did some networking; a bit of travelling; and also experienced a conference from the other side (the side of the organisers, rather than an attendee). Most importantly, I enjoyed my time here (thanks to everyone who works here!). Because The Society is small (less than 30 staff members), it was like being part ofa large family. I also tried making the most of living in London – though there’s still so much to see and do!

What I’ve learned – How The Society (and learned societies in general) work; working within Outreach and Public Engagement (and a bit of Education); got a glimpse of the different roles within a learned society…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

